The Team

The DeFi Planet team is composed of a globally-distributed team of blockchain enthusiasts with a vision to serve as a globally-trusted source of Blockchain, Crypto & DeFi Intelligence. 

We believe that blockchain technology will result in the reshaping of not only the Internet (i.e. Internet 2.0) but also the nature of large scale social interaction using decentralized protocols.  Therefore, our mission is to provide timely, relevant, and high quality intelligence on the world of blockchain, cryptocurrencies, and decentralized finance.

Olu Omoyele

Founder | CEO | Editor-in-Chief

Olu has nearly 20 years of public & private sector experience in financial regulatory policy and banking risk management. He has a postgraduate Law degree from King’s College London; and a certificate in ‘Blockchain Technologies: Business Innovation and Application’ from MIT Sloan.



Olajuwon Aina

Digital Marketing & Tech. Manager

Olajuwon is an experienced digital marketer, and Google certified Data Analyst who enjoys interpreting marketing data. He also has a postgraduate certificate in ‘Fundamentals of Blockchain Technology, Introduction to DeFi & P2P Trading’ from  European Business University of Luxembourg.


Samuel Adeneye

Editorial Manager

Samuel is a product marketing specialist with experience designing and optimizing growth loops/funnels for fintech and blockchain startups. He’s interested in emerging technologies such as data science, blockchain, and cryptocurrencies, especially how they impact individuals and economies.


Adedamola Ojedokun

Senior Writer

Adedamola is a highly resourceful content writer with 5+ years of comprehensive experience in researching and creating simple DeFi, blockchain, and crypto content that engage and educate the audience. He is interested in improving the marketing results of blockchain and crypto brands through great content.

Favour Udeo


Favour is a writer, who is interested in blockchain, DeFi, and Web3 in general. She finds machine learning and emerging technologies interesting.




Marian Romaine


Marian Romaine is a content writer who specialises in writing about blockchain, cryptocurrency, web3 and the metaverse. When she’s not working, you can find her reading a book or listening to music.



Mopelola Ibitola


Mopelola is a content writer who’s interested in Web3, DeFi. She enjoys reading about new concepts in blockchain, and learning about new projects in Decentralized Finance.


Ayomide Ogunsakin


Ayomide is a Crypto enthusiast, DeFi Analyst and Content Writer with particular interest in the future of Law and Policy in the Blockchain Tech and Finance space.


Tezalpreet Dhanju


Tezalpreet is interested in learning about blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies in general, and she enjoys writing about it. She is intrigued by what has been going on in the blockchain and financial worlds throughout the world.

Daniel Oyibo

Junior Associate - Digital Marketing

Hi, my name is Daniel, I believe my creative diversity has led me to my role as a junior digital marketer and content writer in Defi Planet. With my vast growth in the Defi space, I’ve come to discover my newly found fascination for the art that is the crypto world.

Michael Omoyele

Digital Marketing Intern

Michael is a second-year Computer Science student who wants to expand his knowledge on blockchain technology, and DeFi. He is fascinated by recent happenings in blockchain and crypto.


Motakabbir Hossan

Graphic Design Associate

Motakabbir is an experienced graphic designer who enjoys working with pixels. He is an expert in Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator. He also has knowledge of HTML, CSS, WordPress, and JavaScript.

Team Members (Past & Present)

  •                                                                          Olu Omoyele
  •                                                                          Olajuwon Aina
  •                                                                          Samuel Adeneye
  •                                                                          Adedamola Ojedokun
  •                                                                          Favour Udeo
  •                                                                          Marian Romaine
  •                                                                          Mopelola Ibitola
  •                                                                          Ayomide Ogunsakin
  •                                                                      Endurance Okpanachi
      • Daniel Oyibo
      • Michael Omoyele
      • Motakabbir Hossan
      • Tezalpreet Dhanju
      • Rose Nnamdi
      • Vishal Dixit
      • Esther Felix
      • Arjun Chand 
      • Lucy Adegbe
Don't miss out!

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Invalid email address
Give it a try. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Please enter and activate your license key for Cryptocurrency Widgets PRO plugin for unrestricted and full access of all premium features.

Add New Playlist

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin